

## African Region REGIONAL COMMITTEE FOR AFRICA

## **ORIGINAL: ENGLISH**

<u>Seventy-third session</u> Gaborone, Botswana, 28 August–1 September 2023

## **REPLACEMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE PROGRAMME SUBCOMMITTEE**

The terms of the Central African Republic, Eritrea, Liberia, Mali, Mozambique and Namibia will come to an end at the Seventy-third session of the Regional Committee for Africa. The Regional Committee for Africa therefore decided that those countries would be replaced by Algeria, Angola, Benin, Gabon, Kenya and Zambia. The full membership of the Programme Subcommittee will therefore be composed of the following Member States:

| Subregion 1  | Subregion 2   | Subregion 3   |
|--|---|---|
| <ol> <li>Mauritania (2021–2024)</li> <li>Niger (2021–2024)</li> <li>Nigeria (2022–2025)</li> <li>Sierra Leone (2022–2025)</li> <li>Algeria (2023–2026)</li> <li>Benin (2023–2026)</li> </ol> | <ol> <li>South Sudan (2021–2024)</li> <li>Uganda (2021–2024)</li> <li>Burundi (2022–2025)</li> <li>Sao Tome and Principe<br/>(2022–2025)</li> <li>Gabon (2023–2026)</li> <li>Kenya (2023–2026)</li> </ol> | <ol> <li>13. Seychelles (2021–2024)</li> <li>14. South Africa (2021–2024)</li> <li>15. Eswatini (2022–2025)</li> <li>16. United Republic of<br/>Tanzania (2022–2025)</li> <li>17. Zambia (2023–2026)</li> <li>18. Angola (2023–2026)</li> </ol> |