



African Region

REGIONAL COMMITTEE FOR AFRICA

ORIGINAL: ENGLISH

<u>Seventy-third session</u> Gaborone, Botswana, 28 August–1 September 2023

CREDENTIALS

The Regional Committee, acting on the report of the Committee on Credentials, recognized the credentials submitted by the following 45 Member States to be in conformity with Rule 3 of the Rules of Procedure of the Regional Committee for Africa, and paragraph 9 of the Special Procedures to regulate the conduct of the hybrid session of the Regional Committee. The Member States are Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cabo Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Côte d'Ivoire, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritius, Mauritania, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, South Sudan, South Africa, Togo, Uganda, United Republic of Tanzania, Zambia and Zimbabwe. The Regional Committee decided to defer a decision on the question of the representation of Niger, pending guidance from the United Nations General Assembly.