

## REGIONAL COMMITTEE FOR AFRICA

**ORIGINAL: ENGLISH** 

Seventy-third session

Gaborone, Botswana, 28 August-1 September 2023

## ELECTION OF THE CHAIRPERSON, THE VICE-CHAIRPERSONS AND RAPPORTEURS OF THE REGIONAL COMMITTEE

In accordance with Rules 10 and 15 of the Rules of Procedure of the Regional Committee for Africa, the Regional Committee for Africa unanimously elected the following officers:

**Chairperson:** Dr Edwin Dikoloti

Minister of Health and Wellness

Botswana

**First Vice-Chairperson:** Dr Austin Demby

Minister of Health and Sanitation

Sierra Leone

**Second Vice-Chairperson:** Dr Pierre Somse

Minister of Health and Population

Central African Republic

**Rapporteurs:** Dr Lizzy Nkosi

Minister of Health and Social Welfare of Eswatini

For English

Dr Édith Clarisse Kouassy

Deputy Director-General, Ministry of Health, Public Hygiene and

Universal Health Coverage of Côte d'Ivoire

For French

Dr Folomena Gonçálves

Minister of Public Health of Cabo Verde

For Portuguese