Uganda

Country Information

    Data & Statistics

    uga
    Total population (2015) 39,032,00
    Gross national income per capita (PPP international $, 2013) 1
    Life expectancy at birth m/f (years, 2015) 60/64
    Probability of dying under five (per 1 000 live births, 0) n/a
    Probability of dying between 15 abd 60 years m/f (per 1 000 population, 2013) 325/256
    Total expenditure on health per capita (Intl $, 2014) 133
    Total expenditure on health as % of GDP (2014) 7.2

    View more Data & Statistics

    Country Health Topics

    The Uganda country health profiles provide an overview of the situation and trends of priority health problems and the health systems profile, including a description of institutional frameworks, trends in the national response, key issues and challenges. They promote evidence-based health policymaking through a comprehensive and rigorous analysis of the dynamics of the health situation and health system in the country.

    Currently, Health Topics data is not available.

    Regional Health Topics

    There is a variety of Health Topics that affect the region, to see these topics visit Regional Health Topics page »

    Additional Info

    There is no Additional Information at this time

    Events

    Multimedia

    Seeing is believing WHO & Ministry of Health in Uganda Production on onchocerciasis control in Uganda
    Health Sector Response to Gender Based Violence in Uganda

    Twitter Feed

    Uganda Office Contact

    The WHO Representative in Uganda is Dr Yonas Tegegn Woldemariam 

    Physical Address
    Plot 60 Prince Charles Avenue, Kololo, Kampala,
    P.O Box 24578

    TEL: +256 414 335500/ 313 335500

    E-mail: afcougwrsec@who.int

    Media inquiries: 256 31 3335500 / Ext 35569

    The WHO Representative Office

    Ms Olive Nyangoma, WR Secretary, nyangomao@who.int

    Mr Ronald Kamukama, Senior Driver, kamukamar@who.int 
     

    Health Systems and Services Cluster

    Mr Joespeh Mwoga, Essential Drugs & Medicines (Acting Cluster Coordinator), mwogaj@who.int

    Mr Benjamin Sensasi, Health Promotion Advisor, sensasib@who.int

    Mr Moses Bagyendera, Public Health Informatics, bagyenderam@who.int

    Mr William Lari Ziras, Laboratory, laliw@who.int

    Mr Edmond Mwebembezi, Public Information, mwebembezie@who.int 

    Ms Anne Araba, Administration Assistant, arabaa@who.int 

    Lifecourse team 

    Dr Olive Sentubwe-Mugisa, Family and Reproductive Health, sentumbweo@who.int

    Dr Benjamin Bodo, Child and Adolescent Health, bodob@who.int

    Disease Prevention and Control Cluster

    Dr Miriam Nanyunja, Cluster Coordinator, nanyunjam@who.in

    Dr Bayo Fatunmbi, Malaria Team Lead, fatunmbib@who.int

    Dr Kaggwa Mugagga, HIV/AIDS and TB Prevention and Control, kaggwam@who.int

    Dr Charles Katureebe, Malaria Prevention and Control, katureebec@who.int

    Dr Hafisa Kasule, Non-Communicable Diseases, kasuleh@who.int

    Ms Ritah Nalwadda, HIV/AIDS, nalwaddar@who.int

    Mr Paul Mbaka, African Health Observatories, mbakab@who.int

    Ms Christine Karamagi, Admin Support, karamagic@who.int

    Ms Anette Babirye, Secretary, babiryea@who.int

    Health Securities Cluster

    Dr Annet Kisakye, Acting Cluster Coordinator, kisakyean@who.int 

    Mr Collins Mwesigye, Public Health and Environment, mwesigyec@who.int 

    Mr Innocent Komaketch, Disaster Prevention and Response, komaketchi@who.int 

    Polio Cluster

    Dr Annet Kisakye, Team Lead-Expanded Program on Immunization, kisakyean@who.int 

    Dr Tenywa Emmanuel Kayiira, Routine Immunization, tenywaem@who.int 

    Mr Andrew Bakainaga, Immunization Vaccines Development, bakainagan@who.int 

    Dr Edson Katushabe, Surveillance Officer, katushabee@who.int 

    Ms Sophia Kyamanywa, Admin Assistant, kyamanywas@who.int 

    Country Support Unit

    Ms  Naiz Mavura, Operations Officer, mavuran@who.int 

    Ms Sarah Kasozi, NPO/ Programs, kasozis@who.int 

    Mr Sam Byakutaga, Procurement, byakutagas@who.int 

    Mr Max Ochieng, IT, ochiengma@who.int 

    Ms Jane Amongi Akora, Library, amongiakoraj@who.int 

    Ms Beatrice Kiiza, Budget and Finance Clerk, kiizab@who.int 

    Ms Suzan Kavuma Budget and Finance Assistant, kavumas@who.int 

    Mr Patrick Wokorach, Logistics and Travel clerk, wokorachp@who.int 

    Mr Daniel Barongo, Transport Clerk, barongod@who.int

    Ms Robinah Bakutunga, Office Clerk, bakutungar@who.int